I could almost smell the saltwater….

July 23, 2012

Had a dream this week that my husband Pete and I went on vacation. Always a good dream. We were staying at a hotel that was on a wide river that had every kind of boat floating or cruising on it. In the scene I remember is is twilight. The buildings on the other bank are obscured in shadow but the shapes seem old fashioned. Towers, steeples, statues and various architectural intricacies were visible. As I stand on my balcony a large whale breaches the water and dives back in. The whale keeps coming towards me on the river, leaping and jumping over the boats. It comes so fast and then recedes downriver before I can get a word out to Pete to come see this. It was amazingly real. And fanciful. My life needs some fanciful. 

Leave a Reply

